NFU Mutual - click to link

The Toyota Landcruiser Owners Club
Landcruiser Club - Dedicated to Toyota Landcruiser, Amazon, Colorado and Prado Owners

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Watched TopicsWatched Topics   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your personal messagesLog in to check your personal messages   Log inLog in 
TLOCUK HomeTLOCUK Home   TLOCUK ForumsTLOCUK Forums  TLOCUK FaceBook GroupTLOCUK FaceBook Group
Click here to link to the South African LandCruiser Owners Club websiteLCCSA  Click here to link to the Australian LandCruiser Owners OnLine website - possibly the longest established Land Cruiser club on the net!LCOOL  Click here to link to the IH8MUD website - run by extremely enthusiastic Land Cruiser owners, with a fantastic source of DIY information and useful forum!IH8MUD  Yellow Diamond ClubsYellow Diamond Clubs

Newbie here.. Just bought a monster landcruiser...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Toyota Landcruiser Owners Club Forum Index -> General Technical Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
honeymommy

PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2005 12:21    Post subject: Newbie here.. Just bought a monster landcruiser... Reply with quote

Hello to all.

I have just purchased a 1993 80 series landcruiser. It's an import, and I think it came from Australia due to the humungous bull bar on the front. Found a tiny aussie label underneath it.... It takes up the whole of the front (origional bumper removed), quite a site... LOL

I was looking for a shogun origionally as the landcruisers seemed out of my price range, but I got a great deal on this car as the guy was trying to sell it as UK made by lying to me and selling it cheap... Silly boy...

It drives like a dream, and is immaculate for it's age.

I am a little confused about the sub fuel tank and how it works. Everything seems in place, just not sure about filling and monitoring levels. Haven't had a car with one of these before.